top of page
Page 96 - IIndustry.jpg

Board of Directors

The Corporation is a non-profit 501 (c)-3 organization governed by a Board of Directors composed of community business leaders, representatives of town government and individuals with a commitment to economic development.

The Corporation’s mission is to promote and assist the growth, development and expansion of business and job opportunities in New Milford.

The Corporation has been designated as the Town of New Milford's Development Agency.

Alexander “Oley” Carpp, Chairman  

Ivan Shiffman, Vice Chairman

Ray Kostka, Treasurer                   

Liba Furhman, Secretary

Mayor Pete Bass             

Mir Ahmed

Geoff Ball

Dean Barile

Adele Connor

Kristin Gizzi

Holly Hollander

Paul Murphy

Mike Nahom

Eli Noam

Ray Oneglia

Janet Parlato

William Taylor

Tony Vengrove

Buck Whiteway


Stephanie Barksdale, Executive Assistant

bottom of page